Public Webinars

Mastering Performance Management: The Power of Focused Conversations

November 30, 2016
9:00 a.m. Pacific Time / 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time
5:00 p.m. UK Time / 5:00 p.m. GMT
View Recording On-demand

In this webinar, coaching expert Madeleine Blanchard takes a look at performance management through her experience as an executive coach and cofounder of The Ken Blanchard Companies Coaching Services division.

You'll learn some of the issues leaders struggle with when conducting performance management conversations with direct reports.

You'll also learn some of the ways Blanchard coaches recommend making those conversations more productive, including:

  • How leaders can effectively set goals, provide day-to-day coaching, and review performance to produce both great results and great human satisfaction
  • How to listen in a way that promotes understanding and deepens relationships
  • How to provide feedback that is heard and acted upon
  • How to improve accountability through focused, ongoing dialogue

Leaders influence others through the frequency and quality of their conversations.

Learn how to improve the communication skills of the leaders in your organization by adding coaching skills into your development curriculum.

Recorded Webinar Archives

October 2016
Leadership 201: Developing a Leadership Curriculum for Midlevel Managers

Join Scott Blanchard as he shares the advanced skills needed in any leadership development program aimed at midlevel managers.
View On-demand

September 2016
Management 101: Developing a Leadership Curriculum for New Managers

Making the jump from individual contributor to manager is exciting and challenging. Make sure your people get off to a great start in their first managerial role. Explore the essential education components that give your new managers their best chance for success.
View On-demand